Dedicated to the conservation, protection and care of otters
Adopt : Donate : Donate Monthly : Ottershop : Join our mailing list

Welcome to the Otters of the World. There are 13 species of otter which live in Europe, Asia, Africa, North, Central and South America: Eurasian otters, smooth-coated otters, Asian small-clawed otters, hairy-nosed otters, sea otters, North American river otters, neotropical otters, giant otters, Southern river otters, marine otters, African clawless otters, Congo clawless otters and spotted-necked otters.

IOSF is working on the conservation of all 13 species so please support our work.

Find out more about them by clicking on the map.

Why not also find out more about our current projects.